play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited

At M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited

M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited
5
4.4

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Previous owners 'Active' Payment Reminder Device

    By Jody A on 16 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Dealer sold us a second hand car and failed to inform us of the previous owners 'Active' Payment Reminder Device was still installed which came with an immobilser. This device has deactivated our vehicle over a month ago and we can no longer drive the vehicle since 30th June 2018. We have contacted the dealer and gained a response which confirmed they will sort it out but this hasn't happened and now they are ignoring our messages. We are still waiting for a refund or repair? On 14th August 2018 I sent a request for the 'Complaints Procedure', still no reply so I have resulted in leaving a negative review.


  • 5

    A great place to go

    By Darren S on 16 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service left me and a friend to look around the car and inspect it with no pressure, told us what was new and let us know what wasn't even let us take for a test drive to see how it drove even walked us through all the paper work, a nice bunch of lads would definitely come here again when i need another car.


  • 5

    Very friendly, keep up the good work 😃😃

    By David H on 11 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I would like thank everyone at M&A Cars for kindly donating £50 (+ £10 gift aid, making it £60), towards my charity event for Cancer Research. I recently bought a car, just a cheap part exchange Peugeot 206 (only wanted something to get me from A to B), and it was then they asked what my badge, I was wearing, was for. I told them I had signed up for the Cycle 300 in September, for Cancer Research, they asked if I had a fundraising page. I gave them my page details and it was then I looked and they had very kindly donated 😃😃. I highly recommend the team, friendly, polite and very welcoming and they didn’t critique about me buying a cheap part exchange, like another dealership did!! 5 stars from me 👍👍. Keep up the good work 😁😁.

    Reply from M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited on 12/08/18

    Thank you David for taking time out to leave a review, much appreciated. Glad your happy with your car and it gets you from a to b in a reliable and safe manner. As for the donation towards Cancer Research you are very welcome, i am sure everyone will agree a very worthy cause, we have all i am sure been touch by cancer in our lives whether it be friends, family or more personal. Good luck with the fund raising and the bike ride.


  • 5

    Terrible experince

    By Bilal B on 18 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Poor, back light was broken to start with, charged full money initially saying to get it replaced but 2 months later said sorry we cant, had to replace two front tyres a month after. Said car is serviced and every thing OK, 4 months down the line, it broke down, re-serviced and found virtually every part of car was worn out. spent additional 2000 GBP to get them fixed and replaced. Terrible experiece, definately not recommended and will never go again.

    Reply from M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited on 15/07/18

    Hi, sorry for your recent experience, at M & A Cars we want our customers to be happy. Regards the rear light, there was a delay from Chevrolet with the part as it was on back order, we can only apologies for that. Regards all other issue's you stated, why did you not contact us, i can't believe a car of it's age and mileage would need such work, please get in touch so we can get a satisfactory conclusion to this matter.


  • 5

    Very Satisfied

    By Alastair R on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a 2011 Seat Exeo from M & A Cars in Leeds. An excellent selection of cars overall and cars were priced to sell. Salesman and staff not pushy, very honest and really pleased with the deal I got. Also gave me 3 months warranty covering engine, gear box electrics etc which is peace of mind on a 2011 plate car

    Reply from M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited on 15/07/18

    Thank you for your kind words and we at M & A Cars are pleased you are happy with your car. It was a pleasure to meet and deal with you, thanks again


  • 5

    Helpful and good value

    By Iain L on 15 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a little Crosa for my daughter in Febraury. Very helpful people, happy for a mechanic friend of mine to check the car over and correct couple of very minor faults. Also had issue with slow punctured wheel which only came to lgiht a week or so after we'd bought a car; they were happy to pay the £40 for a new tyre with no quibbles. Would defintely go to again, good value.


  • 5

    A good honest car dealer

    By Jason H on 05 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2010 1.4 16v Vauxhall Meriva Club for the Mrs from M & A Cars(Leeds) Limited. I found the team very helpful and most importantly honest. After I purchased the car I had the brakes looked at and it needed discs and pads on the front. M & A Cars happily agreed to pay for the work which I thought was a lovely gesture. The car is tip top and great for my partner to run around in with the 2 kids. I paid £1295.00 for the car which was a great deal as other similar cars I saw were anything up to £2500.00. Thank You M & M Cars.


  • 5

    Open, honest and Genuine used car dealer

    By John C on 16 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I went to M & A Cars due to the great selection of cars they have immediately available, all for great prices. They are a very knowledgable team and have a 'no pressure' sales approach, who let you view the cars at your own leisure but answer all questions openly when asked. They have a vehicle for everyone so regardless of budget, they will have what you are looking for. The price of my car was very competitive and the whole purchase was pain free. The aftercare from M & A was second to none, they really care that the car is 100% correct and nothing is too much trouble. I will be buying my next ar from M & A, and most likely the one after that, as they really do tick all the boxes for me. Great selection, great prices, great customer service and superb aftercare, what more can you ask for? Thank you again.


  • 5

    Highly Recommend - Great Customer Service

    By Wayne R on 20 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a beautiful black 07 Passat from this garage. After having the car a day I had some problems with it from an alternator to an exhaust sensor but the garage didn't hesitate to get the var back and fix the problems without question. I took a while for the repairs to be completed but the main point is that they sorted it. I think the total amount for the repairs were about £600 in total after a visit to a VW specialist that they sorted and now the car drives like a dream. I can't fault them at all, the service has been exceptional from start to finish, it's everything you expect but don't always get from companies these days. I can't recommend them highly enough, should I buy a used car in the future I will definitely look at their stock before going anywhere else. You can buy a used car from these with confidence knowing that any problems they will sort out. Thanks again from a very satisfied customer.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By iain T on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Car was is condition described which is rare these days,no pressure selling just the facts required,i had a slight issue was corrected pretty quickly which gives you most importantly warranty trust,would definitely recommend