play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited

At M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited

M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited
5
4.4

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest car dealers

    By steve w on 13 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very honest and did not rush the sale, car was as described. 5 stars


  • 5

    very satisfied customer

    By Stuart L on 21 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    every member of the staff I dealt with were very friendly, polite and honest absolutely no pressure selling /given the keys to look around any car you wanted alone and given as much time as needed! They gave me a fair price for a trade in and sorted all tax ,5 day drive away insurance and warranty out , a pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a car.


  • 5

    Great people , first class service

    By Phillip P on 21 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service , first class people so helpful , even got full trade in price for our car and they sorted the tax out on the new one . Fantastic car at a great price and everyone was great . Highly recommend

    Reply from M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited on 22/04/17

    Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, glad you are happy with the service you received and the car you purchased. Ps: Regards the Zafira key saga still no sign of it so had a new one made, will probably turn up now.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Rob M on 04 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car few weeks ago . Travelled 75 miles home and booked it in for a service locally where they identified a problem with it. Rang M&A , spoke to Marcus who said to get it fixed locally (to save me the travel) and he'd pick up the bill . Excellent service and i'm really happy with the car - well my daughter is ! Definitely would go back .. Good car, keen prices and really good customer service. Wife has her eye on one now so i can see another trip at the weekend !


  • 5

    FANTASTIC SERVICE

    By Stacie T on 27 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fabulous service, we travelled 2 hours to view a car that we saw online, test drove and loved the car. we had 3 months complimentary warranty. Unfortunately the car we bought encountered a problem that our local garage was unable to diagnose. we contacted the garage on a Friday afternoon,Marcus immediately offered to repair or refund. As we are 85 miles away we opted for a refund, Marcus arranged collection of the car and a full BACS refund was made the next working day (Monday) whilst the driver was present. Service was fantastic and no questions asked. Would highly recommend and would definitely use again if we lived closer! Thank you again.


  • 5

    Highly recommended!!!

    By Michelle M on 08 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a car from this garage! Can't fault these guys! Happy to help, no pressure in selling and they will give you genuine advise even if its not in their favour. Was first looking at golf at 4k but they have advised me to check the insurance cost first and they were right, I couldn't afford it. So I ended up buying a cheaper car at just under 3k. They could have sold the golf to me just to make money, but didn't. Much appreciated! Thank you! Will definitely be back!


  • 5

    Very dissapointed

    By Mr M on 04 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed i phoned M&A cars (Leeds) about the purchase of a Peugeot 208 twice i asked the condition of a vehicle and explained that i was 2.5 hour drive away , both times i was told the car was "very clean" both times i specifically asked if the car had any scratched or dents before i made the journey, both times i was told no. When i arrived the there was a large graze on the back corner, the bumper was a different shade to the rest of the car and there was a poor repair on the other side of the bumper along with a small dent on the quarter panel and smaller scratches below. This was not a clean car clean car, the lies i was told cost me a 5 hour drive . Be very wary of what you are told and think twice before you travel any distance . I was offered £100 off the price of the car because of the the damage and was assured that there was somebody around the corner that would repair and spray the bumper for this , which i find very hard to believe.


  • 5

    Faulty transmission

    By Mat D on 04 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I had put a deposit on a 2010 Honda Jazz but was told the day before pickup that the transmission was faulty and no longer functional. The dealer considered that replacing the transmission would be too expensive and decided to refund the deposit instead. I was quite disappointed that a car needing such extensive repair was put up for sale in the first place.

    Reply from M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited on 05/02/17

    Hi, thanks for your review, i am very sorry you are disappointed but it is beyond our control. You deposited the car in the first week of January to pick up in February. We inspected the car prior to placing it on sale, you also view the car twice and test drove, further more you had a full independent mechanical inspection which was all good. When we went to the car a few days prior to collection to get serviced and cleaned the semi auto gearbox would not select first gear. We took to a very good auto gearbox specialist who said he could reset the gearbox to make it work but couldn't say how long it would take. Deeming this not an acceptable repair as this could easily have gone on the customer. After costing a full reconditioned gearbox (in excess of £1500) we took the steps to cancel the deal and sell the car for parts. When this car was up for sale we had no knowledge of this and as with any mechanical things can go wrong. We are very sorry but tried to offer alternative.


  • 5

    Very good

    By Krissy L on 18 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just wanted to say thanks for my Astra love it !it's just what I wanted.Staff was very pleasant .i would recommend this company they are good. Thanks Krissy

    Reply from M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited on 19/01/17

    Thank you for taking time out to rate the service you received and your new car, glad you are happy and hope you enjoy your new car. From all the staff at M & A Cars.


  • 5

    Rude and uninterested

    By Mrs A on 30 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a couple of cars prior to christmas with the intention on buying two a family one and a runaround. Stated closed at 5 and arrived at half 3 when they looked like they were closing up. Were rude and uninterested, gave the keys then went back into portacabin annoyed when forced to return as first car we wanted to view needed jump starting. Had a funny noise coming from engine, just shrugged when I told them. We felt like an inconvenience so handed the keys back and said thanks and received no response. They had locked up and got in their cars before we had even left the premises. If you don't want to be open at that time change your opening times or if you're going to have that attitude don't open at all! Lost out in around £3-4k of sales!

    Reply from M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited on 15/01/17

    Thank you for your feedback and very sorry for your experience. We have looked into this and yes agree if it states 5pm it should be 5 pm, although the only day we close at 5 is Saturday and that was Christmas eve, can you really blame the lads for wanting to get off early. They had been told they could finish early so really surprised to find they stayed as late as 3pm. I understand your frustration but can you really begrudged the guys finishing early on this day.