play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited

At M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited

M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited
5
4.4

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended!!!

    By Michelle M on 08 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a car from this garage! Can't fault these guys! Happy to help, no pressure in selling and they will give you genuine advise even if its not in their favour. Was first looking at golf at 4k but they have advised me to check the insurance cost first and they were right, I couldn't afford it. So I ended up buying a cheaper car at just under 3k. They could have sold the golf to me just to make money, but didn't. Much appreciated! Thank you! Will definitely be back!


  • 5

    Very dissapointed

    By Mr M on 04 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed i phoned M&A cars (Leeds) about the purchase of a Peugeot 208 twice i asked the condition of a vehicle and explained that i was 2.5 hour drive away , both times i was told the car was "very clean" both times i specifically asked if the car had any scratched or dents before i made the journey, both times i was told no. When i arrived the there was a large graze on the back corner, the bumper was a different shade to the rest of the car and there was a poor repair on the other side of the bumper along with a small dent on the quarter panel and smaller scratches below. This was not a clean car clean car, the lies i was told cost me a 5 hour drive . Be very wary of what you are told and think twice before you travel any distance . I was offered £100 off the price of the car because of the the damage and was assured that there was somebody around the corner that would repair and spray the bumper for this , which i find very hard to believe.


  • 5

    Faulty transmission

    By Mat D on 04 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I had put a deposit on a 2010 Honda Jazz but was told the day before pickup that the transmission was faulty and no longer functional. The dealer considered that replacing the transmission would be too expensive and decided to refund the deposit instead. I was quite disappointed that a car needing such extensive repair was put up for sale in the first place.

    Reply from M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited on 05/02/17

    Hi, thanks for your review, i am very sorry you are disappointed but it is beyond our control. You deposited the car in the first week of January to pick up in February. We inspected the car prior to placing it on sale, you also view the car twice and test drove, further more you had a full independent mechanical inspection which was all good. When we went to the car a few days prior to collection to get serviced and cleaned the semi auto gearbox would not select first gear. We took to a very good auto gearbox specialist who said he could reset the gearbox to make it work but couldn't say how long it would take. Deeming this not an acceptable repair as this could easily have gone on the customer. After costing a full reconditioned gearbox (in excess of £1500) we took the steps to cancel the deal and sell the car for parts. When this car was up for sale we had no knowledge of this and as with any mechanical things can go wrong. We are very sorry but tried to offer alternative.


  • 5

    Very good

    By Krissy L on 18 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just wanted to say thanks for my Astra love it !it's just what I wanted.Staff was very pleasant .i would recommend this company they are good. Thanks Krissy

    Reply from M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited on 19/01/17

    Thank you for taking time out to rate the service you received and your new car, glad you are happy and hope you enjoy your new car. From all the staff at M & A Cars.


  • 5

    Rude and uninterested

    By Mrs A on 30 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a couple of cars prior to christmas with the intention on buying two a family one and a runaround. Stated closed at 5 and arrived at half 3 when they looked like they were closing up. Were rude and uninterested, gave the keys then went back into portacabin annoyed when forced to return as first car we wanted to view needed jump starting. Had a funny noise coming from engine, just shrugged when I told them. We felt like an inconvenience so handed the keys back and said thanks and received no response. They had locked up and got in their cars before we had even left the premises. If you don't want to be open at that time change your opening times or if you're going to have that attitude don't open at all! Lost out in around £3-4k of sales!

    Reply from M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited on 15/01/17

    Thank you for your feedback and very sorry for your experience. We have looked into this and yes agree if it states 5pm it should be 5 pm, although the only day we close at 5 is Saturday and that was Christmas eve, can you really blame the lads for wanting to get off early. They had been told they could finish early so really surprised to find they stayed as late as 3pm. I understand your frustration but can you really begrudged the guys finishing early on this day.


  • 5

    Awful....avoid at all costs!

    By Joanne R on 02 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    The car had to be returned and it was deemed un-drivable by a main dealer. Despite getting I refund, I'm out of pocket! Awful customer service!

    Reply from M. & A. Cars (Leeds) Limited on 13/12/16

    Hi Joanne, We’re sorry you feel you’ve had a poor experience. Despite receiving no information that suggests the car is unsafe in any way, we still proceeded with a full refund and additional compensation to cover additional costs as is our standard practice. I can assure you that here at M & A Cars we strive to offer the very best service and all our cars are serviced to a high standard to ensure safety and satisfaction. If there are any outstanding issues you feel need addressing please get in touch so I can help. Kind regards Marcus, M & A Cars.


‹ Prev Next ›